All resources can be updated and changed after saving the resource in Edit mode.
If the resource is already in use in a course or program, you can notify users of changes. To do this, a message with a checkbox appears for the resources in Edit mode.
If you enable the Notify about update checkbox before saving the resource, then after saving:
- all users who have already viewed the resource or are in the process of doing so will have an asterisk icon in their Course Plan.
- if the resource is in the knowledge base, users who have access to it will be notified by email of the update. Find more in the following article Notifications about adding and updating resources
Users will be marked with updated resources if they have already viewed these resources or are still in the process of exploring them.
When you point to such a resource, the date of the update appears