LMS Collaborator knowledge base

Home/Users/User management/Blocking and activating accounts

Blocking and activating accounts

You can block or activate user accounts on the portal manually or automatically. Blocked users cannot sign in to the portal, they cannot be assigned trainings or other activity on the portal, and they do not receive any email alerts.
If the user was blocked during an active session (the user was online), the user can stay on the page until the end of the session. After an attempt to go to another page - the session will automatically close.

Manual blocking #

(1) - Buttons for group operations - to activate or block users, you first need to tick the checkboxes of users from the list;

(2) - Block or Unblock button for each user;

a233.jpg

(3) - user status filter - you can choose which users will be displayed in the list: all users, only blocked, only unblocked users.

a55.jpg

Automatic blocking - Locking after import #

After importing users are blocked depending on the portal settings:

  • who are absent in the import file
  • users who are transferred with a block status - dismissed, on maternity leave, etc.

The fact of blocking after importing is recorded in the following report - Protocol import users.

Automatic temporary user blocking #

If the user enters an incorrect login or password several times in a row, the system automatically locks them for 5 minutes. The message about automatic blocking is displayed in the following report - Security log.
If after unlocking the user enters the wrong login data again, they are then locked for 10 minutes, and so on.
The number of failed sign-in attempts before locking is configured on the password policy page - Password rules.

Still have questions?
Our technical support team is always happy to help!
Write to us at technical support [email protected]. If you are registered on our Helpdesk - send request button below.
Send request