LMS Collaborator knowledge base

Home/Users/User management/User table

User table

You can access the table with a list of all system users by using the User Management menu, where the Users tab is located:
management1.png

The table with the list of users looks in the following way:

m2.png

The table contains the following information:

  • Name,
  • login,
  • email,
  • position,
  • department,
  • city,
  • tags,
  • registration date,
  • date of last activity

All the table parameters have filters (1), which can be combined.
You can also sort the parameters alphabetically or by date (2)
To reset the filters, press the corresponding button (3):

m8ed.png

The following functions are available on the user page:

(1) - you can set a filter and show only active users, only blocked users or all users. Only active users are shown by default.
(2) - an import button for importing users from a .csv file . Details on how to prepare the file for import are described here - Synchronization users using CSV
(3) - a button for uploading users to Excel. You can upload all users or filter and upload information about a certain group. The user information is uploaded to the table in the same order and form as in the import file.
(4) - a button for adding a new user manually.
For details on manual user creation, go to the following page - Adding accounts manually
(5) - a button for users blocking
(6) - a button for switching to the user profile editing page.
For details on the profile editing process, go to the following page - Profile editing.
(7) - a button for assigning roles to the user. After adding all user roles will be displayed in the table.

m3.png

For details on setting up roles in the system, go to the following page - Roles in the system.
(8) - a button for closing all user sessions. After this action, the user needs to log in again.
(9) - button for switching to the user's password change page. The password change action is displayed on the following page Security log
(10) - a button for removing the user. When the user is removed, all of the user's history in the system is also deleted.
(11) - Детали - при нажатии на ФИО отображается информация о Пользователе с возможностью перехода на разделы:

You can perform group actions on accounts if necessary. This can be done by ticking the filtered user group boxes and then the Actions button and drop-down menu will appear in the top right corner of the screen:

m6ed.png

Using the Actions menu, you can perform the following actions for a group of users simultaneously:

  • adding/removing tags
    To add or delete a tag, enter the text of the tag in the text field then select it from the filtered list and save it:
    m4.png
  • blocking/activating the account
  • assigning/removing roles
    To assign or remove a role, select the role from the list and select the required action - to assign or remove the role:
    m5.png
  • removing accounts
    Before deleting a user, a modal window opens to confirm the deletion action.
Still have questions?
Our technical support team is always happy to help!
Write to us at technical support [email protected]. If you are registered on our Helpdesk - send request button below.
Send request