LMS Collaborator knowledge base

Home/Learning/Task management/Expired tasks

Expired tasks

You can limit the duration of all types of tasks. To do this, add one of the settings in the Task duration block:

  1. ... days since assigning - time limits on the number of days since the assignment;
  2. calendar period - time limits for completion by calendar dates.

By default, the Do not block access after expiration date option is added to the task duration settings. This feature allows assigned users to perform tasks after the deadline expires.

a1.png

Such tasks are available for the user to pass, but a yellow marking Overdue will also be added

a2.png
Notifications about overdue tasks are sent to the user's Email the next day after the set period of the task is over. Such notification will be sent only once and can consist of a list of all overdue tasks. All stitched tasks with the following statuses will be sent to the mailing list:

  • Not started;
  • Failed.

exp.jpg

Still have questions?
Our technical support team is always happy to help!
Write to us at technical support [email protected]. If you are registered on our Helpdesk - send request button below.
Send request